Welcome to iPhone SE, the most powerful 4‑inch phone ever. To create it, we started with a beloved design, then reinvented it from the inside out. The A9 is the same advanced chip used in iPhone 6s. The 12‑megapixel camera captures incredible photos and 4K videos. And Live Photos bring your images to life. The result is an iPhone that looks small. But lives large.

iPhone SE takes an incredibly popular design and refines it even further. Crafted from bead-blasted aluminum for a satin-like finish, this light and compact phone is designed to fit comfortably in your hand. A brilliant 4‑inch Retina display makes everything look vibrant and sharp. And matte-chamfered edges and a color-matched stainless steel logo finish the look.

At the core of iPhone SE is the A9, the same advanced chip that’s in iPhone 6s. With 64‑bit desktop-class architecture, the A9 chip brings you spectacular speed and responsiveness. And with console-class graphics performance, your favorite games and apps are incredibly rich and immersive. Making it a mighty chip for maximum performance.

Embedded directly into the A9 chip, the M9 motion coprocessor connects to the accelerometer, compass, and gyroscope for a range of fitness tracking capabilities, such as measuring your steps and distance. It also makes it easy to activate Siri by simply saying “Hey Siri,” without having to pick up your iPhone.

With a 12‑megapixel iSight camera, you can be sure to capture sharp, detailed stills like the ones shot on iPhone 6s. That includes shooting — and even editing — brilliant 4K video, which is up to four times the resolution of 1080p HD video.

Live Photos bring your still photos to life with sound and movement. Simply touch and hold anywhere on your 12-megapixel still and experience the moments just before and after it was taken, so your photos turn into living memories.

The Retina display isn’t just a place to see your content — it’s a flash for your FaceTime HD camera. Powered by a custom display chip that allows the display to flash three times brighter than usual, the Retina Flash helps illuminate your selfies in low light and at night. And a True Tone flash matches the ambient light for more true-to-life colors and natural-looking skin tones.

iCloud Photo Library stores every photo and video you take and keeps them up to date on all your devices. Any edits you make are automatically updated everywhere, so you can view a photo from last week or last year no matter where you are.

Touch ID makes unlocking your iPhone SE simple and secure. After all, your fingerprint is the perfect password — no two are alike, and you always have it with you.

Browse the web, download apps and games, and stream video over 802.11ac Wi-Fi and LTE — with speeds even faster than on iPhone 5s. And more LTE bands make iPhone SE better for worldwide roaming. iPhone SE also supports Voice over LTE and Wi-Fi calling for high-quality wideband calls.2 And with Bluetooth technology, you can stay connected to your Apple Watch, external speakers, and other devices.

With an easy-to-use interface, amazing features, and security at its core, iOS 9 is the most advanced mobile operating system and the foundation of iPhone SE. It’s designed to look beautiful and work beautifully on your iPhone, so even the simplest tasks are more fun.

Your iPhone comes with a collection of essential apps right out of the box. Messages lets you send texts with photos, videos, links, and more. Music makes it easy to access the entire Apple Music library along with your personal collection.4 With FaceTime you can make video calls from your iPhone to someone else’s iPhone, iPad, or Mac. And Maps keeps you headed in the right direction with spoken turn-by-turn navigation, real-time traffic updates, and a helpful Transit view.

Wir haben mit einem beliebten Design angefangen und es von Grund auf neu entwickelt. Der A9 Chip ist der gleiche fortschrittliche Chip wie im iPhone 6s. Mit der 12 Megapixel Kamera nimmst du fantastische Fotos und 4K Videos auf. Und Live Photos machen deine Bilder lebendig. Das Ergebnis ist ein iPhone, das klein aussieht. Aber Grosses leistet.

Das iPhone SE hat ein unglaublich beliebtes Design noch verbessert. Das leichte und kompakte Telefon ist aus perlgestrahltem Aluminium mit satinartigem Finish und passt genau richtig in deine Hand. Auf dem brillanten 4" Retina Display sieht alles lebendig und gestochen scharf aus. Und die matten, abgeschrägten Kanten und das farblich passende Logo aus Edelstahl machen das Design perfekt.

Im Innern des iPhone SE arbeitet der gleiche fortschrittliche A9 Chip wie im iPhone 6s. Mit seiner 64‑Bit Desktoparchitektur bringt dir der A9 Chip eine spektakuläre Geschwindigkeit und Reaktionszeit. Und mit einer Grafikleistung wie bei Spielkonsolen werden deine Lieblingsspiele und Apps noch brillanter und faszinierender – ein leistungsstarker Chip für maximale Performance.

Der M9 Motion Coprozessor ist im A9 Chip eingebettet und ist mit dem Beschleunigungssensor, dem Gyrosensor und dem Kompass verbunden. Dadurch kann er viele Fitnessaktivitäten messen, indem er zum Beispiel deine Schritte zählt und die zurückgelegte Distanz ermittelt. Ausserdem lässt er dich einfacher mit Siri interagieren. Sag einfach «Hey Siri», ohne dein iPhone in die Hand zu nehmen.

Mit der 12 Megapixel iSight Kamera machst du genauso scharfe und detaillierte Fotos wie mit dem iPhone 6s. Und du kannst brillante 4K Videos aufnehmen, deren Auflösung bis zu 4x höher ist als bei 1080p HD Videos – und sie sogar bearbeiten.

Live Photos lässt deine Fotos lebendig werden – mit Bewegungen und Ton. Tippe einfach irgendwo auf ein 12 Megapixel Standbild und halte es gedrückt, um die Momente davor und danach zu sehen. So werden aus deinen Fotos lebendige Erinnerungen.

Auf dem Retina Display siehst du nicht nur deine Inhalte, es ist auch der Blitz für deine FaceTime HD Kamera. Wenn du den Retina Flash benutzt, lässt ein spezieller Display Chip den Bildschirm 3x heller leuchten als sonst. So sehen deine Selfies immer gut aus, selbst bei wenig Licht und bei Nacht. Und der True Tone Flash passt sich dem Umgebungslicht an und sorgt für realistischere Farben und natürlich aussehende Hauttöne.

Die iCloud Fotomediathek speichert jedes deiner Fotos und Videos – und hält sie auf allen deinen Geräten up to date. Jede Änderung, die du machst, wird automatisch überall aktualisiert. So kannst du ein Foto von letzter Woche oder vom letzten Jahr sehen, egal wo du bist.

Mit Touch ID entsperrst du dein iPhone SE ganz einfach und sicher. Denn schliesslich ist dein Fingerabdruck das perfekte Passwort – er ist einzigartig und du hast ihn immer dabei.

Surfe im Internet, lade Apps und Spiele und streame Videos über 802.11ac WLAN und 4G LTE – mit noch höherer Geschwindigkeit als beim iPhone 5s. Und zusätzliche LTE Frequenzbänder machen das iPhone SE besser für weltweites Roaming. Das iPhone SE unterstützt auch Voice over LTE für Breitbandanrufe auf höchstem Niveau.2 Und mit Bluetooth kannst du deine Apple Watch, externe Lautsprecher und andere Geräte verbinden.

Mit seiner benutzerfreundlichen Oberfläche, fantastischen Features und integrierter Sicherheit ist iOS 9 das fortschrittlichste mobile Betriebssystem und die Basis für das iPhone SE. Es sieht grossartig aus und es arbeitet auch so. Selbst die einfachsten Aufgaben machen noch mehr Spass.

Dein iPhone kommt mit einer Sammlung grossartiger Apps. Mit Nachrichten kannst du Textnachrichten inklusive Fotos, Videos, Links und mehr versenden. Musik gibt dir schnellen Zugriff auf die gesamte Apple Music Mediathek und deine persönliche Sammlung. Mit FaceTime machst du Videoanrufe von deinem iPhone zu einem anderen iPhone, iPad oder Mac. Und mit der gesprochenen Turn-b-Turn Navigation, den Echtzeit-Verkehrsmeldungen und der nützlichen ÖV-Ansicht von Karten bist du immer auf dem richtigen Weg.