Fiber Power @ School brings faster Internet to schools

Many schools are pushing their Internet connection to its limits. Online learning materials are increasingly replacing traditional textbooks and the computer has become a fixed part of classroom life. Schools are therefore reliant on high-performing Internet. With Fiber Power @ School, UPC Business provides the ideal solution.

Protection of minors: an issue of major concern for schools and for UPC Business

Fiber Power @ School offers schools Internet with download/upload speeds of between 50/5 Mbit/s and 1000/1000 Mbit/s respectively and thus meets the requirements of all school levels. Schools also benefit from an education discount offered by UPC Business.

Together with Monzoon Networks, Anykey IT and Letec IT Solutions Inc., UPC Business also provides a content filter to protect minors. This filter blocks content unsuitable for children, such as pornography and violence, while schools can also make individual websites inaccessible.

However, our service goes even further still: “It is important to us that our customers have a personal contact to whom they can address their questions quickly and directly,” says Raphael Foucault, Account Manager Hospitality & Education.

Our offer specially designed for your school

Give your pupils and the teaching staff the opportunity to enjoy innovative learning. The needs of a modern school require high network capacities. UPC Business provides blanket Internet access throughout your entire school, in all classrooms and in your administrative departments.

  •  
  • Standard internet price 
  • per month
  • Education discount
  • per month
  • Special price for schools
  • per month
 
 

1000

  • Download 1000 Mbits/s
  • Upload 1000 Mbits/s
  • CHF 149.-
  • CHF 37.-

CHF 112.-

                                                                                      

 
 

500

  • Download 500Mbits/s
  • Upload 50Mbits/s
  • CHF 139.-
  • CHF 35.-

CHF 104.-

 
 

200

  • Download 200 Mbits/s
  • Upload 20 Mbits/s
  • CHF 109.-
  • CHF 16.-

CHF 93.-

 
 

50

  • Download 50 Mbits/s
  • Upload 5 Mbits/s
  • CHF 69.-
  • CHF 7.-

CHF 62.-

 
 

Our promise to you

Service and personal support are top priorities for UPC Business. Which is why we offer you competent advice from a personal contact who will take care of all your needs. Your modem will be installed and put into operation on site by a technician. Our Business Hotline is also available to you round the clock, 365 days a year should you have any questions or problems.

One-off costs

Internet subscription

Fixed IP addresses

On-site installation by service engineer *

CHF 69.-

CHF 50.-

CHF 199.-

* The Internet connection is activated and checked by UPC Business at the appropriate port of the on-site modem. Any modifications and adjustments to the customer’s LAN are the responsibility of the customer and thus not a part of the service provided.

FAQ - Frequently asked questions

FAQ Internet Fiber Power

Can a free Ethernet port be used at the modem?

  • Business Internet Fiber Power with a dynamic IP address (Technicolor) provides you with all 4 ports and 100 WLAN ports. You can follow the simple instructions to set up the WLAN yourself.
 
  • Business Internet Fiber Power with a fixed IP address (Cisco EPC3925) does not provide these ports. These ports are reserved for UPC Business service extensions in telephony.

Can the modem be used as a router?

  • Business Internet Fiber Power with a dynamic IP address (Technicolor) allows you to use all 4 ports and the WLAN (100 ports) and gives you complete access to the modem. The modem can also be used in bridge mode if you would like to use your own router.
 
  • You need your own router with a firewall for Business Fiber Power with a fixed IP address (Cisco EPC3925) because these functions are deactivated on the modem. If you run your own server, this allows you to keep your infrastructure with a firewall and router.

Can I get a router from UPC Business?

UPC Business does not offer its own routers. Ideally you should ask your LAN provider to supply you with a suitable router or purchase one at a specialist retailer.

Do I need a separate WLAN router if I want to set up a WLAN connection?

  • The WLAN router is already included in the modem with Business Internet Fiber Power with a dynamic IP address (Technicolor).
 
  • You require your own WLAN router with a firewall function for Business Internet Fiber Power with a fixed IP address (Cisco EPC3925).

Can I install the modem myself?

For business customers, the installation partner chosen by UPC Business installs all Internet connections on site. This is our way of guaranteeing that all the connections are installed in accordance with business requirements and that everything works properly. The technician on site measures also the signal from the TV socket and has the tools needed to adjust and optimise the signal level if the bandwidth is not within the normal range.

Can the installation partner also make adjustments to my LAN?

Our installation partner's technician will activate the Internet connection in accordance with our service agreement, check the bandwidth, adjust the signal level of the TV socket (if required) and check the Internet connection at the modem port with their own laptop. If you require changes/adjustments to be made to your LAN, you can instruct our installation partner or another provider to do this. However, these costs are not covered by UPC and the appointment has to be made separately.

Can I upgrade or downgrade the Business Internet Fiber Power connection during the contract term?

Your can upgrade free of charge at any time. A downgrade is only possible after 12 months of the contract term have elapsed. A one-off charge (CHF 100.-) applies for the reconfiguration of the bandwidths.

Can I keep my public IP addresses?

This is possible if the IP addresses are registered/entered at RIPE. Otherwise the IP addresses belong to the respective provider and cannot be ported.

Can I take the UPC Business fixed IP addresses to another provider?

Fixed IP addresses belong to the respective telecommunications company and therefore cannot be transferred/ported.

Is the bandwidth guaranteed with Business Internet Fiber Power?

The Internet connection with Business Internet Fiber Power promises “best effort” access. Our technicians measure the performance of the cable box and adjust the connection level during the on-site installation. This improves performance and ensures that the bandwidth is reached. However, performance also depends on various other factors (WLAN, receivers, number of other Internet users, etc.), which we cannot influence directly. So performance can vary. Our Business Internet Symmetric service provides you with guaranteed bandwidths.

Can I continue to use my “old” modem?

UPC provides you with your own modem when you go operational, and this is included in the service costs. This is necessary to guarantee efficient and smooth-running support.

 
 

WiFi

Internet everywhere: we can set up wireless connections to the Internet and the local network throughout your premises on request. In addition to the technical equipment, we provide a user-friendly billing system with flexible pricing options and other convenient functions.

"UPC’s offer is unbeatable: I pay less for more performance! There’s simply no reason not to go for UPC."

Raphael Rietmann, Managing Director, 9plus

Do you have any questions on our hospitality products or would you like to receive a quotation?

Our professional hospitality advisors will be happy to assist you in developing the best solution for your company.

You will find answers to many of your questions in our Support section.

Prices displayed do not include VAT.

The prerequisite for an Internet, telephone or Digital TV connection is a return path-compatible cable connection from UPC or one of our partner networks. In leasing contracts, the costs of this connection (generally CHF 36.90 per month) are mostly contained in the additional costs.

Un réseau plus rapide pour les écoles grâce à Fiber Power @ School

De nombreuses écoles atteignent les limites de leur connexion Internet. En effet, les manuels en ligne remplacent de plus en plus les bons vieux cahiers et l'ordinateur est indispensable pour les enseignants. Ainsi, les établissements scolaires ont vraiment besoin d'un Internet performant. Avec Fiber Power @ School, UPC Business détient la solution idéale.

Avez-vous des questions sur nos produits ou souhaitez-vous une offre concrète?

Nous sommes à votre disposition au numéro 0800 888 304. Vous pouvez également nous demander un entretien de conseil. Nos conseillers Business vous répondront volontiers.

 
 
 
 
 
 

La protection de la jeunesse, un thème important pour les écoles et UPC Business

Fiber Power @ School offre des vitesses de download/upload allant de 50/5 Mbit/s à 1000/1000 Mbit/s et satisfait ainsi aux exigences des divers niveaux scolaires. De plus, chez UPC Business, les écoles bénéficient d'un rabais éducation.

En collaboration avec Monzoon Networks, Anykey IT et Letec IT Solutions SA, UPC Business propose, en outre, un filtre de contenu pour la protection de la jeunesse. Il permet de bloquer des contenus non adaptés comme la pornographie ou la violence ; de plus, les écoles peuvent définir individuellement quelles pages elles désirent bloquer.

Mais notre service ne s'arrête pas là : « Pour nous, il est important que les clients bénéficient d'un interlocuteur personnel qui les renseigne rapidement en cas de questions », affirme David Ciarrettino, responsable Hospitality & SE Sales.

Notre offre spéciale pour les écoles

Offrez à vos élèves et à vos enseignants la possibilité de profiter d'un enseignement innovant. Les besoins d'une école moderne exigent un réseau très performant. Grâce à UPC Business, vous profitez d'Internet dans toute votre école, que ce soit dans les salles de classe ou les locaux administratifs.

  •  
  • Prix Internet standard
  • par mois
  • Rabais éducation
  • par mois
  •  
  • Prix spécial pour les écoles
  • par mois
  •  
 
 

1000

  • Download 1000 Mbits/s
  • Upload 1000 Mbits/s
  • CHF 149.-
  • CHF 37.-

CHF 112.-

                                                        

 
 

500

  • Download 500Mbits/s
  • Upload 50Mbits/s
  • CHF 139.-
  • CHF 35.-

CHF 104.-

 
 

200

  • Download 200 Mbits/s
  • Upload 20 Mbits/s
  • CHF 109.-
  • CHF 16.-

CHF 93.-

 
 

50

  • Download 50 Mbits/s
  • Upload 5 Mbits/s
  • CHF 69.-
  • CHF 7.-

CHF 62.-

 
 

Notre promesse envers vous

UPC Business attache une grande importance au service et au suivi personnalisé. C’est pourquoi nous vous proposons un conseil compétent par un interlocuteur personnel qui se charge de tout. L’installation et la mise en service de votre modem sont effectuées sur place par un technicien. De plus, notre hotline Business se tient à votre disposition 365 jours par an et 24 h sur 24 en cas de questions ou de problèmes.

Frais uniques

Frais uniques

Activation

Adresses IP fixes

Installation sur site par un technicien*

CHF 69.-

CHF 50.-

CHF 199.-

* Le raccordement Internet est activé et contrôlé par UPC Business sur le port correspondant du modem fourni. Les éventuels changements ou ajustements sur le LAN du client sont de la responsabilité du client et ne font pas partie du service fourni.

 

FAQ – Questions fréquentes

FAQ Internet Fiber Power

Est-ce possible d’utiliser un port Ethernet libre sur le modem ?

  • Le Business Internet Fiber Power avec adresse IP dynamique (Technicolor) vous permet de disposer des 4 ports ainsi que du port 100 WLAN. Vous pouvez configurer le WLAN vous-même en suivant quelques instructions simples.
 
  • Ces ports ne sont pas disponibles sur le Business Internet Fiber Power avec adresse IP fixe (Cisco EPC3925). Ces ports sont réservés aux extensions de service d’UPC Business dans le domaine de la téléphonie.

Le modem peut-il également être utilisé comme routeur ?

  • Le Business Internet Fiber Power avec adresse IP dynamique (Technicolor) vous permet d’utiliser les 4 ports ainsi que le WLAN (100 ports) et d’accéder librement au modem. Le modem peut également être utilisé en mode Bridge, si vous souhaitez utiliser votre propre routeur.
 
  • Pour le Business Fiber Power avec adresse IP fixe (Cisco EPC3925), votre propre routeur avec pare-feu est nécessaire, car ces fonctions sont désactivées sur le modem. Si vous utilisez votre propre serveur, cela vous permet de conserver votre infrastructure avec pare-feu et routeur.

Puis-je me procurer un routeur chez UPC Business ?

UPC Business ne propose pas de routeur distinct. Dans l’idéal, faites-vous livrer un routeur approprié par l’installateur responsable du LAN ou procurez-vous en un chez un revendeur spécialisé.

Ai-je besoin d’un routeur WLAN séparé supplémentaire si je souhaite configuer un raccordement WLAN ?

  • Avec le Business Internet Fiber Power avec adresse IP dynamique (Technicolor), le routeur WLAN est déjà compris dans le modem.
 
  • Avec le Business Internet Fiber Power avec adresse IP fixe (Cisco EPC3925), vous avez besoin de votre propre routeur WLAN avec la fonction pare-feu.
 

Puis-je installer moi-même le modem ?

Dans notre département de clients professionnels, tous les raccordements Internet sont installés sur place par le partenaire d’installation désigné par UPC Business. Nous vous garantissons ainsi que tous les raccordements sont installés avec professionnalisme et que tout fonctionne correctement. De plus, le technicien mesure sur place le signal de la prise TV. Il dispose alors également des instruments nécessaires pour mettre à niveau et optimiser le signal, si la bande passante atteinte ne se trouve pas dans le cadre normal.

Le partenaire d’installation peut-il également se charger de mes adaptations sur le LAN ?

Le technicien de notre partenaire d’installation met en service l’accès Internet, conformément à notre convention de prestations, il vérifie la bande passante, remet encore le signal à niveau (si nécessaire) de la prise TV et vérifie avec son propre ordinateur la connexion Internet sur le port du modem. Si vous souhaitez des modifications/adaptations sur votre LAN, vous pouvez demander vous-même à notre partenaire d’installation ou à un autre partenaire de votre choix. Ces coûts ne seront toutefois pas pris en charge par UPC et la date d’intervention doit être convenue séparément.

Puis-je mettre à niveau ou rétrograder le raccordement Business Internet Fiber Power pendant la durée du contrat ?

Une mise à niveau est possible gratuitement à tout moment. Une rétrogradation n‘est pas possible avant une durée de contrat de 12 mois minimum. Des coûts uniques (CHF 100.-) sont alors facturés pour reconfigurer les bandes passantes.

Puis-je conserver mes adresses IP publiques ?

Cela est possible, à condition que les adresses IP soient enregistrées/saisies dans le RIPE. Dans le cas contraire, toutes les adresses IP sont la propriété de l’opérateur correspondant et ne peuvent pas être portées.

Puis-je transférer les adresses IP fixes de UPC Business vers un autre opérateur ?

Les adresses IP fixes sont la propriété de l’entreprise de télécommunications correspondante et ne peuvent donc pas être reprises/portées.

La bande passante de Business Internet Fiber Power est-elle garantie ?

Dans Business Internet Fiber Power, l’accès Internet est un accès au meilleur effort (Best Effort Access). Lors de l’installation sur site, la puissance de la prise câblée est mesurée par notre technicien et le raccordement est encore remis à niveau. Cela permet d’améliorer la performance et de garantir que la bande passante est de manière générale atteinte. Toutefois, la performance dépend encore d’autres facteurs divers (WLAN, récepteurs, nombre des autres utilisateurs Internet, etc.) sur lesquels nous n’avons aucune influence directe. C’est pourquoi la performance peut varier. Notre Business Internet Symmetric vous propose des bandes passantes garanties.

Puis-je continuer à utiliser mon « ancien modem » ?

Lors de la mise en service, UPC met à disposition un modem distinct qui est déjà compris dans les frais de service. Cela est nécessaire pour pouvoir garantir une assistance efficace et opérationnelle.

 
 

WiFi

L’Internet partout : à votre demande, nous installons des connexions sans fil à l’Internet et au réseau local à travers l’ensemble de votre établissement. En matière d'équipement technique, nous fournissons un système de facturation convivial avec libre structure tarifaire et d’autres fonctions pratiques.

"L’offre d’UPC est imbattable: je paie moins pour une prestation meilleure! Il n’y a aucune raison de ne pas opter pour UPC."

Raphael Rietmann, directeur, 9plus

Avez-vous des questions sur nos produits ou souhaitez-vous une offre concrète?

Nous sommes à votre disposition au numéro 800 888 304 . Vous pouvez également nous demander un entretien de conseil.

Vous trouverez des réponses à de nombreuses questions dans notre rubrique d’assistance

Tous les prix sont hors TVA.

La condition préalable pour un raccordement Internet, téléphonique ou Digital TV est un raccordement câblé permettant l’utilisation d’une voie de retour de UPC ou d’un de nos réseaux partenaires. Le coût de ce raccordement (normalement de CHF 36.90 par mois) est généralement compris dans les frais accessoires stipulés dans les contrats de location.