WLAN Extender - Boost your WLAN

Get super-fast speeds with the WLAN
Powerline Set

 
 
 
 
 
 

Stream on every screen

Our WLAN Powerline set works enhances your internet by extending your signal along existing powerlines. Just position an adapter close to the modem and connect it directly via a LAN cable. Then, place a second adapter wherever you need a boost to create a new hotspot that extends your WiFi range.

 
 

Easy to install

Installation just got easy. Follow our simple guide, and you'll be set up in minutes.

Happifi your WiFi with the Connect App

Download the Connect app to enhance your WiFi. Scan your home to receive personalised optimisation tips, and get access boosters that will take your internet to the next level. See our easy installation guide, access troubleshooting and request a technician - all from the app. Never be interrupted during your favourite show again.

 
 
Connect App
 
 

Questions about Powerline

What are the UPC WLAN Powerlines used for and how do they work?

The Powerline technology transmits the Internet signal between at least two Powerline adapters via the existing power supply lines. 

One Powerline device (Powerline Adapter) is plugged in to a power socket close to the modem and connected to the modem via a LAN cable. The second Powerline device (WLAN Powerline Adapter) is plugged in to a power socket in another room. 

The WLAN Powerline Adapter creates a new WLAN hotspot at this location, thereby extending the range of the Wi-Fi even in rooms that cannot be reached by the original Wi-Fi signal from the modem.

What is our UPC WLAN Powerline offer comprised of?

To use UPC WLAN Powerline, a UPC WLAN Powerline Set is required. This always consists of two devices:

Powerline Adapter

WLAN Powerline Adapter

How can UPC WLAN Powerlines be ordered?

If the customer has activated a UPC Internet subscription on a Connect Box, he or she can check the Wi-Fi coverage in all rooms in his or her home with the aid of the Connect app. If a result is unsatisfactory, the Connect app will recommend using UPC WLAN Powerlines in this room. The customer will be taken to the upc.ch/powerline landing page, where he or she can order the UPC WLAN Powerline Set.

How are the UPC WLAN Powerlines installed?

Installing a UPC WLAN Powerline Set is very simple (plug and play). It is recommended, however, that you follow the instructions in the Connect app or in the Quick Install Guide enclosed in the box.

Can additional UPC WLAN Powerline Adapters be added to an existing network?

The initial UPC WLAN Powerline Set can be extended with additional UPC WLAN Powerline Adapters. In this way, several WLAN Powerline Adapters can be added to a Powerline Adapter to provide an optimal Wi-Fi signal in additional rooms.

WLAN Extender
- Augmentez la
puissance de votre
wlan

Atteignez des vitesses ultrarapides avec le WLAN Powerline Set 

Récompensé par 5 étoiles
par PCtipp

 
 
 
 
Powerline

Streaming sur
tous les écrans

Notre WLAN Powerline Set renforce le signal via les lignes électriques existantes et donne encore plus de puissance à votre accès Internet. Placer un adaptateur à proximité du modem et le raccorder directement avec un câble LAN. Puis placer un deuxième adaptateur là où vous avez besoin d’un signal wi-fi plus puissant, et vous avez déjà votre hotspot qui élargit la portée de votre wi-fi.

 
 

Installation simple

L’installation n’a jamais été aussi facile. Suivez les instructions dans notre guide et après quelques minutes, tout fonctionnera !

La Connect App
apporte encore plus de bonheur à votre wi-fi

Télécharge la Connect App pour un wi-fi encore plus puissant. Scannez votrelogement pour recevoir des conseils d’optimisation personnels et accédez àdes amplificateurs de signal pour améliorer votre raccordement Internet. Avecl’app, vous pouvez consulter nos notices d’installation, recevoir des conseilspour remédier à vos problèmes et parler avec un technicien. Ainsi, votreémission préférée ne sera plus jamais interrompue.

 
 
Connect App

Questions sur Powerline

À quoi servent les WLAN Powerlines et comment fonctionnent-elles ?

La technologie Powerline transmet le signal Internet entre au moins deux adaptateurs Powerline par le biais des lignes de courant existantes.
 
Pour ce faire, un appareil Powerline (adaptateur Powerline) est branché sur la prise près du modem et relié à celui-ci par un câble LAN.Le second appareil Powerline (WLAN Powerline Adapter) est branché dans une autre pièce.
 
Il ouvre un nouveau hotspot wi-fi et élargit ainsi la portée du wi-fi à des pièces que le wi-fi de base ne pouvait pas atteindre.

De quoi notre offre WLAN Powerline se compose-t-elle ?

Un WLAN Powerline Set est nécessaire. Il se compose de deux appareils :

Powerline Adapter

WLAN Powerline Adapter

Comment les WLAN Powerlines peuvent-elles être commandées ?

Si le client a un abonnement Internet UPC actif sur une Connect Box, la Connect App lui permet de vérifier la couverture wi-fi dans toutes les pièces de son domicile. Si la connexion n’est pas satisfaisante, la Connect App propose une extension avec la WLAN Powerline de UPC. Le client est redirigé vers la page upc.ch/powerline, où il pourra commander le WLAN Powerline Set.

Comment les WLAN Powerlines sont-elles installées ?

L’installation est très simple (plug and play). Il est cependant recommandé de suivre les instructions de la Connect App ou du Quick Install Guide inclus dans la boîte.

Est-il possible d’ajouter d’autres WLAN Powerline Adapters à un réseau existant ?

Il est possible d’ajouter des WLAN Powerline Adapters au WLAN Powerline Set. Ainsi, il est possible d’ajouter plusieurs WLAN Powerline Adapters pour profiter d’un excellent signal wi-fi dans d’autres pièces.