UPC TV APP FOR WINDOWS
WILL BE DISCONTINUED

ON 17 NOVEMBER 2020 WE DISCONTINUED THE UPC TV APP FOR WINDOWS. FIND OUT IN OUR FAQS WHAT IS CHANGING AND WHICH ALTERNATIVES YOU HAVE TO USING THE UPC TV APP WITH WINDOWS 10.

FAQS

What will change for me as a user of the UPC TV App for Windows 10?

On 17 November 2020 we discontinued the UPC TV App for Windows and replaced the service with the website upctv.ch. So you as a user will need to switch to upctv.ch. The UPC TV website gives you the same options as the Windows 10 app, and it can be used on your Windows PC with several different browsers: Google Chrome, MS Edge and Firefox. Please always keep your browser updated to the newest version. Alternatively, of course you can also use the mobile app version of the UPC TV App (iOS and Android), Apple TV, Android TV, or the Amazon Fire TV App.

Are there alternatives to the upctv.ch website for using UPC TV on my computer?

Yes, if you use Google Chrome as your browser, there is the option of installing a web application on your computer. This is a kind of shortcut to the upctv.ch website which you can put on your desktop or in the taskbar. To install it, simply open upctv.ch in your Chrome browser, log in, and click on “install” in the pop-up window. Then the UPC TV web application will appear on your desktop.

Why is the UPC TV App for Windows 10 being discontinued?

More and more users with laptops and desktop computers are using the upctv.ch website to enjoy their favourite TV shows, films and series. At the same time, we have noted that fewer and fewer people are interested in the Windows 10 app from the Microsoft Store.

Do I have to log in to the upctv.ch website again?

Yes, when you switch to upctv.ch, you will have to log in with the same user credentials you used for the Windows 10 App. Once you are logged in, you can also save your credentials, or your browser may offer you the option of saving them.

Do I have to remove the UPC TV App for Windows 10 from my computer?

We recommend that you remove applications that you no longer use from your computer. Here’s how to remove the UPC TV App for Windows 10 from your computer: click on the Windows 10 Start button and look for UPC TV in the application list. Use the right mouse button to open the action menu for this application, and click on “Uninstall”.

ON 17 NOVEMBER 2020 WE DISCONTINUED THE UPC TV APP FOR WINDOWS. FIND OUT IN OUR FAQS WHAT IS CHANGING AND WHICH ALTERNATIVES YOU HAVE TO USING THE UPC TV APP WITH WINDOWS 10.

FAQS

What will change for me as a user of the UPC TV App for Windows 10?

On 17 November 2020 we discontinued the UPC TV App for Windows and replaced the service with the website upctv.ch. So you as a user will need to switch to upctv.ch. The UPC TV website gives you the same options as the Windows 10 app, and it can be used on your Windows PC with several different browsers: Google Chrome, MS Edge and Firefox. Please always keep your browser updated to the newest version. Alternatively, of course you can also use the mobile app version of the UPC TV App (iOS and Android), Apple TV, Android TV, or the Amazon Fire TV App.

Are there alternatives to the upctv.ch website for using UPC TV on my computer?

Yes, if you use Google Chrome as your browser, there is the option of installing a web application on your computer. This is a kind of shortcut to the upctv.ch website which you can put on your desktop or in the taskbar. To install it, simply open upctv.ch in your Chrome browser, log in, and click on “install” in the pop-up window. Then the UPC TV web application will appear on your desktop.

Why is the UPC TV App for Windows 10 being discontinued?

More and more users with laptops and desktop computers are using the upctv.ch website to enjoy their favourite TV shows, films and series. At the same time, we have noted that fewer and fewer people are interested in the Windows 10 app from the Microsoft Store.

Do I have to log in to the upctv.ch website again?

Yes, when you switch to upctv.ch, you will have to log in with the same user credentials you used for the Windows 10 App. Once you are logged in, you can also save your credentials, or your browser may offer you the option of saving them.

Do I have to remove the UPC TV App for Windows 10 from my computer?

We recommend that you remove applications that you no longer use from your computer. Here’s how to remove the UPC TV App for Windows 10 from your computer: click on the Windows 10 Start button and look for UPC TV in the application list. Use the right mouse button to open the action menu for this application, and click on “Uninstall”.

 
 

Service information and network issues 

Here you can find information about disruptions on the UPC network.

 
 
 
 

Community

Our experts are there for you.

 
 
Kontakt | Twitter
 
 

Social Media

We also answer your questions via Twitter or Facebook.

LA UPC TV APP NE SERA BIENTÔT
PLUS DISPONIBLE POUR WINDOWS 10

DEPUIS LE 17 NOVEMBRE 2020, LA UPC TV App N’EST PLUS DISPONIBLE POUR WINDOWS. VOUS EN SAUREZ PLUS SUR LES CHANGEMENTS ET LES ALTERNATIVES À L'UTILISATION DE LA UPC TV APP AVEC WINDOWS 10 DANS NOTRE FAQ.

FAQ

Qu’est-ce qui va changer pour moi en tant qu’utilisateur de la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 ?

Depuis le 17 novembre 2020, la UPC TV App n’est plus disponible pour Windows 10 ; les services sont assurés via le site web, upctv.ch. En tant qu’utilisateur, vous devrez donc passer à upctv.ch. Le site web UPC TV offre les mêmes possibilités que l’app Windows 10 et peut être utilisée sur votre PC Windows avec divers navigateurs : Google Chrome, MS Edge et Firefox. Veuillez cependant garder votre navigateur à jour. Vous pouvez également utiliser la version mobile de la UPC TV App (iOS et Android) ou l’app pour Apple TV, Android TV ou Amazon Fire TV.

Existe-t-il des alternatives au site Web upctv.ch pour regarder la UPC TV depuis mon ordinateur ?

Oui, si vous utilisez le navigateur Chrome, il est possible d’installer une application Web sur votre ordinateur. Il s’agit d’une sorte de raccourci vers le site Web upctv.ch que vous pouvez fixer sur votre bureau ou votre barre des tâches. Pour l’installer, il suffit d’ouvrir upctv.ch dans votre navigateur Chrome, de vous connecter et de cliquer sur « Installer » dans la fenêtre pop-up. Vous trouverez ensuite l’application Web UPC TV sur votre bureau.

Pourquoi désactiver la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 ?

Toujours plus de clients utilisent le site Web upctv.ch pour profiter de leurs émissions, chaînes, films et séries préférés. D’autre part, le nombre d’utilisateurs intéressés par l’app de Windows 10 est en baisse.

Dois-je me connecter à nouveau sur upctv.ch ?

Oui, lorsque vous passez sur upctv.ch, vous devrez saisir vos identifiants utilisés dans l’app pour Windows 10. Dès que vous serez connecté, vous pourrez enregistrer vos identifiants de connexion ou votre navigateur vous proposera de le faire.

Dois-je supprimer la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 de mon ordinateur ?

Nous vous recommandons de supprimer de votre ordinateur les applications que vous n’utilisez plus. Voici comment supprimer la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 de votre ordinateur : cliquez sur la touche de démarrage Windows 10 et cherchez UPC TV dans votre liste d’applications. Ouvrez d’un clic droit le menu d’actions pour cette application et cliquez sur « désinstaller ».

DEPUIS LE 17 NOVEMBRE 2020, LA UPC TV App N’EST PLUS DISPONIBLE POUR WINDOWS. VOUS EN SAUREZ PLUS SUR LES CHANGEMENTS ET LES ALTERNATIVES À L'UTILISATION DE LA UPC TV APP AVEC WINDOWS 10 DANS NOTRE FAQ.

FAQ

Qu’est-ce qui va changer pour moi en tant qu’utilisateur de la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 ?

Depuis le 17 novembre 2020, la UPC TV App n’est plus disponible pour Windows 10 ; les services sont assurés via le site web, upctv.ch. En tant qu’utilisateur, vous devrez donc passer à upctv.ch. Le site web UPC TV offre les mêmes possibilités que l’app Windows 10 et peut être utilisée sur votre PC Windows avec divers navigateurs : Google Chrome, MS Edge et Firefox. Veuillez cependant garder votre navigateur à jour. Vous pouvez également utiliser la version mobile de la UPC TV App (iOS et Android) ou l’app pour Apple TV, Android TV ou Amazon Fire TV.

Existe-t-il des alternatives au site Web upctv.ch pour regarder la UPC TV depuis mon ordinateur ?

Oui, si vous utilisez le navigateur Chrome, il est possible d’installer une application Web sur votre ordinateur. Il s’agit d’une sorte de raccourci vers le site Web upctv.ch que vous pouvez fixer sur votre bureau ou votre barre des tâches. Pour l’installer, il suffit d’ouvrir upctv.ch dans votre navigateur Chrome, de vous connecter et de cliquer sur « Installer » dans la fenêtre pop-up. Vous trouverez ensuite l’application Web UPC TV sur votre bureau.

Pourquoi désactiver la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 ?

Toujours plus de clients utilisent le site Web upctv.ch pour profiter de leurs émissions, chaînes, films et séries préférés. D’autre part, le nombre d’utilisateurs intéressés par l’app de Windows 10 est en baisse.

Dois-je me connecter à nouveau sur upctv.ch ?

Oui, lorsque vous passez sur upctv.ch, vous devrez saisir vos identifiants utilisés dans l’app pour Windows 10. Dès que vous serez connecté, vous pourrez enregistrer vos identifiants de connexion ou votre navigateur vous proposera de le faire.

Dois-je supprimer la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 de mon ordinateur ?

Nous vous recommandons de supprimer de votre ordinateur les applications que vous n’utilisez plus. Voici comment supprimer la UPC TV App pour Windows 10 de votre ordinateur : cliquez sur la touche de démarrage Windows 10 et cherchez UPC TV dans votre liste d’applications. Ouvrez d’un clic droit le menu d’actions pour cette application et cliquez sur « désinstaller ».

 
 

Infos de service et des dérangements

Ici vous trouvez informations sur travaux d’entretien et dérangements.

 
 
 
 

Community

Nos experts sont là pour vous aider.


 
 
Kontakt | Twitter
 
 

Social Media

Nous répondons aussi à vos questions via Twitter et Facebook.