Crowdtesting | Information

Test our products!

Test our innovations and tell us what you think


Crowdtesting at UPC

Who knows best how our products are supposed to work? You, of course! And so from now on we will be involving you in product development as testers.


Put our new products through their paces before they are available on the market. You test them conveniently at home and give us your feedback.


Join in – we want to hear your views!

Your advantages as a tester

  • You are one of the first people to use our new products
  • You are part of our team: your opinion influences the market launch decision
  • You receive monetary compensation

Three steps to becoming a tester

  • Register with Passbrains*
  • Test our product conveniently at home
  • Submit your feedback

* Passbrains conducts the tests on our behalf. You register directly with Passbrains and become part of the product tester community for UPC products. Please note that the Passbrains platform is only available in English and the tests are only carried out in German and English.


The test cycle

Questions and answers

Crowdtesting is a method of testing products which actively involves customers in product development. Interested customers test new products before they are launched on the market, assess their functionality and submit their opinions of these.

All interested customers who have a upc cablecom customer number are encouraged to take part in crowdtesting. As the tests are only carried out in German and English, it is important that our testers are fluent in one of the two languages. The tests are conducted by Passbrains, a leading company on the crowdtesting market.


You can register as a crowdtester here.

The feedback on our products which is provided by our customers is collected and analysed. The results tell us about the products’ user friendliness and show whether a new product can be launched on the market or whether improvements still need to be made.

Die Participation in our crowdtests does not take place immediately after you register with Passbrains. It depends on specific selection criteria for the product to be tested. For some products, a tester will meet the necessary requirements, while for others they won’t. Device types or the infrastructure in the home of the testers will be considered, for example. If a participant is suitable for a test, they will receive an invitation from Passbrains.


It is important that the tester keeps their Passbrains profile up to date, since this determines whether they can take part in a project. The tester can check and update their profile data by logging in to Passbrains with their personal access data and then clicking on «Update Profile» at the top of the screen.

Crowdtesting | Informations

Testez nos produits !

Essayez nos nouveautés et
donnez-nous votre avis

 

Le Crowdtesting chez UPC

Qui sait le mieux comment nos produits doivent fonctionner ? Vous, bien entendu ! C'est pourquoi désormais, nos clients sont appelés à participer au développement de nos produits : en qualité de testeurs.

 

Testez dans les moindres détails nos nouveautés, en primeur et avant leur sortie sur le marché. Ces essais se font confortablement chez vous et vous nous livrez votre feed-back.

 

Participez, nous nous réjouissons de connaître votre avis !

Vos avantages de testeur

  • Vous faites partie des premiers utilisateurs de nos nouveaux produits
  • Vous intégrez notre équipe : votre avis influence la décision de lancement sur le marché
  • Vous recevez une indemnisation pécuniaire pour le temps consacré

Trois étapes pour devenir testeur

  • Inscrivez-vous auprès de Passbrains*
  • Testez nos produits chez vous
  • Donnez-nous votre avis

* La société Passbrains effectue les tests à notre demande. Inscrivez-vous directement auprès de Passbrains et devenez membre de la communauté de testeurs des produits de UPC. Veuillez noter que la plateforme de Passbrains n'est disponible qu'en langue anglaise et que les tests ne sont effectués qu'en allemand et anglais.

 
 

Cycle de test

Questions et réponses

Le Crowdtesting est un processus de test de produits, permettant d'impliquer activement les clients dans le développement des produits. Les clients intéressés testent les nouveaux produits avant leur introduction sur le marché, évaluent leurs fonctionnalités et font part de leur opinion les concernant.

Tous les clients intéressés qui possèdent un numéro de client de upc cablecom sont cordialement invités à participer au Crowdtesting. Étant donné que les tests ont lieu seulement en allemand et anglais, il est indispensable que nos testeurs maîtrisent l'une des deux langues. Les tests sont réalisés par la société Passbrains, laquelle occupe une position de leader sur le marché du Crowdtesting.

 

Inscrivez-vous ici pour devenir testeur.

Les feed-backs des clients au sujet de nos produits sont rassemblés et analysés. Les résultats fournissent des informations sur la convivialité des produits et indiquent si un nouveau produit peut être introduit sur le marché ou s'il doit être optimisé.

La participation à nos Crowdtests n'a pas lieu directement après l'inscription auprès de Passbrains. Elle dépend en effet des critères de sélection spécifiques du produit à tester. Un testeur remplit les conditions requises pour certains produis, pour d'autres non. Dans ce contexte, les types d'appareils installés chez le testeur ou son infrastructure seront notamment pris en compte. Si un participant entre en ligne de compte pour un test, il recevra une invitation de Passbrains.

 

Il est important que le profil du testeur soit toujours à jour sur Passbrains, car cela est déterminant pour participer au projet. Il est possible de vérifier et d'actualiser les données du profil en se connectant à Passbrains avec les données personnelles d'accès puis en cliquant sur « Update Profile » en haut de l'écran.